Funny Things are Everywhere

Tiny little exerpts from my tiny piece of heaven

Oh, Jackson. December 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sarahkron @ 9:29 pm

He is a funny one.

Before his afternoon naps, we have been reading from a daily devotional for toddlers.  The other day the story was about mommies and daddies and how they teach their children about God.  I said to Jackson, “Mommy and Daddy teach you about God, don’t they?”

“Yes!” Jackson exclaimed.

“Well…what has Mommy taught you about God?”

“Nothing.”  Jackson said.

“What!?!”

“I mean, there are so many things that I couldn’t name just one.”  (He’s smooth, isn’t he!?!)

“Well TRY,” I said to him….not too happily.

“You’ve taught me not to stay angry.  Because God doesn’t like that, right Mommy?”

“Good, Jackson!”  I was so happy.  He does listen!  “And I’ve also taught you that God loves you!  Right?”

“Yes!” Jackson exclaimed.  Then he paused and said, “You’ve taught me that God loves me….and….that scissors are sharp!  Right, mommy??”

Goofball.

 

Leave a comment